Fabrice Muamba and the Power of Prayer

Fabrice Muamba, then on loan to Birmingham Cit...

Fabrice Muamba, then on loan to Birmingham City F.C. from Arsenal, acknowledges the supporters after the last game of the 2006–07 Championship season away against Preston North End (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Fabrice Muamba speaks about the power of prayer

FABRICE Muamba has shared the story of his recovery with The Sun newspaper throughout this week. He told reporters: ‘I asked God to protect me and he didn’t let me down. I am walking proof of the power of prayer. For 78 minutes I was dead and even if I lived was expected to have suffered brain damage. But I’m very much alive and sitting here talking now. Someone up there was watching over me.’ The 24-year-old footballer was speaking for the first time since he collapsed on the pitch in front of fans.

(Read more,The Sun on Sunday, 22/4/)

This entry was posted in Celebrity, Christianity, Contemporism, Faith, God, Prayer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

